PROGRAM COSTS

VIRTUAL CAMPUS AND INDEPENDENT LEARNER COST INFORMATION

VIRTUAL CAMPUS

Tuition and course materials payment is made after your application has been reviewed and you have been accepted into the program. You will be sent a link to the registration and secure payment site.

Virtual Campus core modules are $450.00 each. There are 4 modules ($1,800 total) required to be eligible for tuition reimbursement.

Course materials include 2 textbooks, 2 workbooks and Travel Agent Proficiency Testing (TAP) fee and are an additional $250.00. Materials may be purchased at registration or directly from The Travel Institute.

Study Groups meet weekly and start throughout the year. Modules take 4-5 weeks each, for a total of 18-20 weeks to complete all four modules.

INDEPENDENT LEARNER

Registration and payment does not require an interview and is available for purchase through our secure payment site.

Independent Learner tuition is a one-time cost of $495. Optional course materials include 2 textbooks, 2 workbooks and Travel Agent Proficiency Testing (TAP) fee and are an additional $250.00. Materials may be purchased at registration or directly from The Travel Institute.

The course includes twenty-seven 15-30 minute interactive eLearn’s and 5 quizzes. Access to SmartPoint GDS training is an optional course provided by TravelPort.

Program access is for 6 months and can be extended by request for a small charge. Please note that there is no opportunity for tuition reimbursement with the Independent Learner program.

2018 VIRTUAL CAMPUS STUDY GROUP DATES

TUESDAY

Oct 16, 2018 – Feb 26, 2019

WEDNESDAY

Nov 28, 2018 – Apr 3, 2019

WEDNESDAY

Jan 31, 2019 – May 23, 2019

*Study groups do not meet Thanksgiving or Christmas week.
Virtual weekly study hall meets at 4 PM PT, 5 PM MT, 6 PM CT, 7 PM ET for 90 minutes.

TUITION REIMBURSEMENT OPPORTUNITIES!

Participants who successfully complete the Travel Leaders of Tomorrow Virtual Campus travel agent training program and who are placed in a Travel Leaders Group wholly owned, franchised or member-based travel agency as either an employee or independent contractor, may qualify to earn back up to $1000 of tuition. Contact the program director to learn how you can qualify for the reimbursement.

These opportunities do not apply to the Independent Learner program.

Military Veterans please visit the Veterans in Travel website for scholarship opportunity and application.